top of page
  • Natalie Tanaka

The Beauty of the Night

Updated: Apr 9



The Beauty of the NightNarrated by Alexandra Kuebler

The moon is bright

The stars are light

Is anyone else

Looking upon them tonight?

 

Or am I just a lonely soul

Gazing upon the void

Looking for meaning

Or for something to fill this hole

 

My body shivers

But my heart is still

Though the darkness is quiet

It does not kill

 

The voice inside my head

A loud silence

A trail of empty thoughts

That seek to be said

 

Though my mind wanders

My eyes remained fixed

Upon the wonders of the sky

That captivate me so

 

I see the answer now

It lies up above the clouds

In Him who rules the night

Who crafted the starry lights

 

My heart is at peace

As I fixate on the universe

He who made tonight

Sees me and my plight

 

I no longer need to fear

But trust in Him

The Author of

The beauty of the night


 

11 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page